So This Happened

I saw a video of the Muslim Call to Prayer on YouTube, and it was beautiful and moving. I have always admired the Muslim practice of praying together, and I wished Paganism had it. I posted my desire on FB and 3 people said “We’re In”, so now I have it!

Each evening from 7-7:15 (PST), we will pray. To any deity, for anything, in any language. It is just a way to join our hearts and voices with the larger Pagan community. I hope some of you will join us.

No, I will not go outside and holler from the rooftops. If you set a reminder on your cell, computer, etc, that should suffice 😉

About tanisharose

Priestess of Love and Beauty, Witch of the East, Tarot and Rune Reader, Spirit Worker
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So This Happened

  1. Leikin says:

    And I, for one, will pray with you Sister…..

  2. Leikin says:

    Reblogged this on The Ravens Breath and commented:
    So, a woman very dear to my soul had this idea. I like it very much. What’s more I think its important. It matters. Prayer matters, and its effective and i think its an important thing to do, even if its just “hey, I’m here doing what i do and i really want to thank you for being with me through it all”

    It just matters, and it matters that we share wit with each other.

    Thank you my sister for this brilliant and important yet oh so simple thing to do.

Leave a Reply

