24 Thoughts on Tanisha

Image
1. What would people say about you at your funeral?

 That I was beautiful, kind, loving, and charitable. 

2. What do you believe stands between you and complete happiness?

The dog and the distance between my beloved and I.

3. When will you be good enough for you? Is there some breaking point where you will accept

everything about yourself?

Gosh, I hope so.

4. If you were at heaven’s gates, and God asked, “Why should I let you in?” what would you say?

I don’t know, I’d be so shocked to be at Heaven’s Gate. I just think I’m headed for almost any other afterlife than the Christian one.

5. Do you fear death? If so, do you have a good reason?

I don’t fear death, while I don’t think of it often, I do fear the type of death. Long illnesses, burning alive, drowning. Not many check-out options are pleasant.

6. If you lost everything tomorrow, whose arms would you want to run into? Does that person

know how much they mean to you?

So I assume, by “everything” you don’t mean people or family? 

My mom, she’s my best friend, despite everything. 

7. If you had the chance to go back in time and change one thing, what would you change?

My college major.

8. If you could make a 30 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Stop hurting yourselves, each other, and all the flora and fauna. Humans have such amazing potential, let’s help each other rise to them.

9. If you had all the money in the world but still had to have some kind of job, what would

you choose to do?

Something charitable, Master Gardener, Humane Society, or run an animal sanctuary, yoga teacher, dance teacher, interior/fashion design…

10. What would you change if you were told with 100% certainty that God does not exist? Or if

you don’t believe in God, that he does exist?

Nothing.

11. What would you change if you knew you were NEVER going to die?

Ask if suicide was a possibility.

12. If this were the last day of your life, would you want to do what you were about to do today?

Grocery shopping and laundry? No.

13. If your life was a movie, what would be the title?

The Scent of Roses and Orchids or Tanisha, Honey and Cinnamon

 

14. If you could ask for one wish, what would it be?

For people to lose their ability to be cruel.

15. How could you describe yourself in 5 words?

Curvy, brown, loving, graceful, charming.

16. Are there chances you’ve passed up that you wish you’d have taken?

Certainly. Mostly men I could have loved.

17. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

23

18. If not now, then when?

Now is good.

19. What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you?

That’s a good question. If we could afford it, I’d not work and just garden, volunteer, keep bees, make mead, go back to scool for a Master’s. Be a Kept Woman, I guess.

20. Are you aware that someone has it worse than you?

Of course, but that shouldn’t stop me from improving my garden in life.

21. If you had to choose between a book and a movie what would you choose?

Depends, if the movie relied on visuals, say “Big FIsh” movie. If it didn’t, say “Wuthering Heights” book.

22. If you could see your whole life ‘til now on a movie, would you enjoy it?

No, I was there, I’ve lived it already.

23. If you could ask one person just one question, and he would answer honestly, what would you ask him and who would you ask?

I’d ask Johnny Cash and June Carter what their love is like, because they seem so idyllic in their love.

I’d ask Marilyn Monroe how she died.

I’d ask Josephine Baker how it felt in Paris the first time.

I’d ask Jezebel what her life was like.

24. What would you do differently if you were reborn?

Tell my parents that my uncle was molesting me.

 

 

About tanisharose

Priestess of Love and Beauty, Witch of the East, Tarot and Rune Reader, Spirit Worker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

