I Think I Can

Creator Unknown

Creator Unknown

My religious practices, up til now- have been hit or miss. I’m not the best adult, not the most *organized and together* person. I have forgiving Spirits who I do a lot of work for, in the world, but I’m never meeting my own expectations, so I suspect I’m not meeting Theirs.

In about two weeks, I’ll receive Collares (necklaces) that will mark me as a baby Santerian. If I manage a Misa (spirit court) before this, no doubt my spirits will voice their assignments, requests, and more!

So, while entering the religion should please a great many of Them, it’s also a Gateway to Things to Do (or Not Do).

Add the small children I work with ( who are forever pulling my hair, breaking my necklaces (3 to date) and getting me dirty)- and…well, you see.

Not to mention, the chickens.

About tanisharose

Priestess of Love and Beauty, beekeeper, spirit worker, tarot and rune reader, pollinator advocate, dancer, dreamer, Cancerian, teacher, lover, follower of the Vanir, and the Orisha.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Think I Can

  1. EmberVoices says:

    Oh! Much congratulations! Are you actually going to make Santo?

Leave a Reply

