Taking The Waters

hqdefault

I bathe a lot. A lot. I used to take baths each night. Then, water became…less than abundant-and I learned to shower. I still prefer baths, and it’s one of the places I fail miserably at conservation.

I also hit the hot tubs once a month (most months) or a hot springs. I like the water. I like bathing. I like the relaxation and safety of the element of water and the sanctuary of the bath.

I’ve recently received a Spirit Assignment. I dreamed that a deity I’m unfamiliar with-pointed out that if I’m going to use the resource, the cauldron-She called it, I may as well use it for transformation. She told me to create a Bathing Practice-based on more than “I feel like Jasmine.” Somehow, the moon phase, the season, the unknown variables- are all supposed to somehow fit into the “Bathing Practice”. I don’t quite understand all the things that are supposed to occur and all the applications I’m supposed to apply-but I’m sure (hope) that it will become clear as I go.

s-l500

AND>>>Because Spirits are super, extra, bonus amusing~ I did a favor for an acquaintance today and -with absolutely no mention of baths-she handed me a Dreaming Bath Salts she created as a Thank You gift.

I see.

Anyway, there are 2 baths per week, and one of these is based on Milk and Honey, and the other changes week to week.

Brainstorming-

Milk, Honey, Cinnamon, Rosewater

Sea Salt, Rosemary, Seaweed

Florida Water, Rum, Cascarilla, Tobacco

Rose, Cardamom, Cinnamon, Chocolate, Amber

Flower essences!

Crystals!

Alas, these are merely recipes, and have no tie to moon phases, seasons, or otherwise. Perhaps an astrological trip through Sun and Moon signs and their associated fauna would prove useful.

Either way, things seem to be getting way more detailed than I prefer.

But, do expect a monthly post about what I bathed in (if that interests you-At All, and believe me I can completely understand if it doesn’t.) and the outcomes of such baths.

 

 

About tanisharose

Priestess of Love and Beauty, beekeeper, spirit worker, tarot and rune reader, pollinator advocate, dancer, dreamer, Cancerian, teacher, lover, follower of the Vanir, and the Orisha.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

